Myriad blossoms caught on lens

Standard

Gardening is not one of my specialities. As much as I have tried I’ve never succeeded at it… yet never given up on it. I could count on one hand the number of flowering pots and amazingly, yes there are all orchids. You see orchids are plants that thrive and manage well on there own… doesn’t need much water and not much else either. Since they grow holding on to pieces of coal or coconut husk  and does not require soil, it elliminates the need for weeding and fertilizer. I hope I’m not neglecting the orchids through my ingnorance… yet they bloom every three months.


Every flower is a soul blossoming in nature.  ~Gerard de Nerval

Flowers really do intoxicate me. ~Vita Sackville-West

And these are a variety of ground orchids… they need soil, fertilizer and constant watering…. and some attention.

I like to think a flower opens itself to outgrow its plantedness. That it yearns to be carried away

 

“When two friends understand each other totally, the words are soft and strong like an orchid's perfume”

Leave a Reply

